Busy Bee

This is just a quick update to say hi and sorry for not posting for such a long time but I have been a Busy Bee for the past couple of years.

Someone contacted me on Twitter and told me that he and his wife have found the myeloma section of my blog to be of great use to them after a diagnosis. I said, “I had better write an update to the blog in case people think I am dead”.  He said he would love to see the blog come back to life.

So, here I am. I will finish the book chapters and get back to writing some more MUSINGS and I am also adding this new section called Busy Bee where I hope to post blogs about day to day life, travel and other adventures I am involved in.

So again, sorry for the radio silence but I do hope to be a more diligent blogger starting from now.

Brenda

 

3 thoughts on “Busy Bee

  1. Hi Brenda

    As someonewho’s been there I really enjoyed following your story and glad to see it’ll be back again.
    I used your story on the myeloma leaflet back in May 2010, when I was diagnosed at aged 43, to show my elderly mam and dad that I was going to be ok. Daddy used to say to people …sure look at Brendan she’s doing great…when he’d be telling anyone about me😊. I had a relapse in Feb 2016 but on a maintenance treatment now and I’m doing grand…just heading out for a 10km run now it’s my headspace.

    Thanks again for sharing your story.

    Fiona Mac Donald.

    Get Outlook for Android

    ________________________________

    Like

    1. Hi Fiona, Thanks for getting in touch about the blog. I am so glad that it was of use to you in some way and in keeping the fears of your family at bay. Sorry to hear that you had a relapse but GO YOU on your 10K.

      I have been trying to get fitter since January of this year by walking every day. I started on the 100 days of walking challenge and was delighted to finish in. I’m just walking for the sake of it now.

      Keep well.

      Brenda

      Like

Leave a comment