Living life to the full

I thought I had best pop on and revive this blog. I recently finished up a volunteering project that took up a lot of my free time and so I admit I neglected this blog. Now that I have my writing time back I intend to get a little bit better at posting here more regularly.

So how are you?

It’s been quite a while since I said hi. Who knew a global pandemic was on the horizon? I really hope that you avoided it! I avoided it all the way through by keeping my distance, wearing my mask and just when I thought it was all over, I picked it up on a work trip to Rome in June 2022. I was pretty sick with it but thankfully came through it with the support of jelly, pot noodle and lucozade. Before I was finished with it I passed it on to Bryan and Emma!

Since I last wrote I have changed jobs, have finished doing school runs and lunches as both kids are now well and truly through secondary school and well into college. I have become an auntie again to an adorable little boy called Oisín.

I have taken to art and will add a thread to this blog to share some of my average and really terrible pieces of acrylic and oil painting.

This is a very quick lunchtime hello. I will get in later and give the blog a lick of paint and some new carpet.

It’s nice to be back.

B

xxxxx

6 thoughts on “Living life to the full

  1. Great to hear you back. When a blog (initiated for a reason as yours was) disappears (for a few years) one fears the worst. Hope you are in good health … which gives hope for all of us who watched loved ones with multiple myeloma that there may be a good treatment out there …

    Like

Leave a comment